70

by kvennarad

70

The potpumping of counterlyricwards poetry continues. ©Marie Marshall.

jupiterIt has suggested that no one writes poetry mentioning bacon. Do not worry – I’m on it. Very shortly I shall have a bacon-oriented poem here for you, so stand by with the tomato ketchup. Meanwhile if you go here, you will find one of the missing poems in my current sequence, ’62’, which has been kindly showcased by Angélique Jamail – in fact I wrote it specially for her Poem-A-Day feature. Angélique has also transcribed a lot from an email I sent to her in which I explained my ‘poetics’. I hadn’t meant to complicate things with such an explanation, but I guess it’s good that it’s ‘out there’. Thank you, Angélique. Also if you go here you will find an interview I did, answering questions about myself posed by writer and fellow Scot Fiona McVie. I have never felt so visible as I do right now! Please follow each link, and ‘like’ and comment liberally. Thank you.

